Sourdough pizza & dairy free ranch recipe

We started a Saturday pizza night tradition & have all been loving it! I’ve tried a few different sourdough pizza recipes & tonight’s was our favorite. I used Pantry Mama’s recipe here & then we added some pizza sauce, mozzarella & fresh basil from our garden. We I like to bake the crust for 10 minutes in the oven at 450 degrees & then add the toppings and finish them on the grill! It gives it that wood fired pizza taste.

We also did a bacon & pepperoni one with cheddar and mine with vegan cheese. I’m only doing that because Oliver can’t handle dairy. I keep hoping he’ll grow out of it before too long 🙏 I miss my real cheese!!

I don’t know about you, but I have to have ranch on my pizza. So I made my special “dump ranch”. I use my vitamix blender and I add one egg, 1tsp Dijon mustard & 2 tablespoons of lemon juice & blend on 1, then while it’s going I slowly pour in 1 cup of avocado oil or light tasting olive oil-if you use regular olive oil it’ll be gross. I’ve tried haha. You can also use avocado oil, but I like the light tasting olive oil best. As I’m slowly pouring, I gradually turn the speed up to 5. You’ll see it start to get whitish yellow & really thick. (If you have an immersion blender, you can do it with that) Once it’s thick, stop the blender and add in 1tsp salt, 1/4 tsp pepper, 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, 1/2 teaspoon onion powder and 1 tbsp fresh parsley or dill. Blend everything on low just to incorporate & add some unsweetened almond milk if it’s too thick. My kids love this on everything! And I don’t mind them using a lot because it’s good for them & not filled with junk. Yes there is a raw egg, so make it at your own risk ha but I’ve been making this for years and never had any issues!

Sadly, we didn’t even have leftover pizza this time! The kids eat so much lately I’m not used to it. I can’t imagine what it’ll be like when they’re older 🤪 but it feels so good to make food from scratch that everyone enjoys!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started