Four Pro Metabolic Dinner Recipes

I had never heard of the pro metabolic diet before, but when Lisa from Farmhouse on Boone did a podcast on it I was very intrigued. It’s basically eating to nourish and support your body so it can better deal with the everyday stressors. It’s supposed to help support your hormones & give you more energy. There aren’t lists of good and bad foods, but it focuses on food the way it was created aka not heavily processed.

On the podcast, they were saying most women don’t eat enough & it puts so much strain on our bodies. So even though maybe you’re gaining weight, it’s because your body is running on cortisol & it slows your metabolism way down. No wonder most of us are so tired & irritable all of the time! I know I don’t eat enough most days. I am busy running around with the kids, cooking & cleaning and it can be hard to get enough of the good stuff but it’s so important. Especially when breastfeeding like I am. So we may think it’s too hard to fuel our bodies well during this stage of busy mom life, but that’s when we need it the most.

So for this weeks dinners I wanted to try pro metabolic style recipes & I’ll share them below. Surprise surprise, some Mediterranean meals are part of it! But we picked some meals we hadn’t already tried too. I’m excited about the spicy tuna wraps! We decided to use tuna steaks instead of canned this week in case that part of the grocery list vs recipe is confusing. I hope you enjoy these! And don’t forget to click here to be notified when the meal planner app is ready!

PDF of all recipes & grocery list

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started